Fitpatrick Institute Awards Fellowships to ECE Graduate Students

July 7, 2010

2009/2010 - The Fitzpatrick Institute for Photonics awarded one-year fellowships through the John T. Chambers Fellows program the 2009-2010 academic years. The fellowships are awarded to new recruits evaluated on the criteria of research accomplishments, research potential, personal qualities, and collaborative potential. The winners are graduate student Pantana “Poy” Tor-ngern who is studying with Electrical and Computer Engineering Assistant Professor Tomoyuki Yoshie; Stephen Ubnoske who is working with Mechanical Engineering Assistant Professor Anne Lazarides; and Yin Xian who is working with Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor Qing Liu.