Industry Advisory Board

The Duke ECE Industry Advisory Board (IAB) is a diverse group composed of thought leaders with interest and expertise in research, education and new technologies

The IAB represents a broad range of disciplines relating to electrical and computing engineering and provides strategic guidance to the department's leadership.

IAB members serve for an initial three-year term, which began in May 2021. Membership is renewable for a second three-year term.

Board Members

Basav Ghosh

Basav Ghosh, PhD

Sr. Director and Team/Site Lead, Global Technology and Engineering

Mark McClure

Mark McClure, PhD'98*

CTO and Executive VP
Systems & Technology Research


Andy Rindos

Andy Rindos, PhD

Head, RTP Center for Advanced Studies (CAS), WW CAS and US University Relations

CTO and Executive VP at Systems & Technology Research

Debanjan Saha, PhD

VP/GM, Data Analytics


Heather Splawn

Heather Ann Splawn, MS/PhD'09*

President & CEO
Kyma Technologies

Peter Torrione

Peter Torrione, MS/PhD'08*

Chief Technology Officer | CoVar Applied Technologies

Kevin Zhang

Kevin Zhang, PhD'94*

Senior Vice President, Business Development | TSMC

* indicates Duke ECE graduate